2019 KSA Awards

The Kentucky Sheriffs’ Association awards those that deserve special recognition each year.

Lt. Col. Carl Yates traditionally presents the awards as he reads the background story about the award and why it is being presented.

Please click the award below to see each recipient and their story:

2019 KSA Medal of Honor
Deputy Tyler Watkins

2019 KSA Medal of Valor
Deputies B.J. Grayson and David Hutcheson

2019 KSA Medal of Valor
Deputy David King

2019 KSA Medal of Valor
Deputy Kenneth Vincent

2019 KSA Sheriff of the Year
Sheriff John Root

2019 KSA President’s Award
Chief Deputy Colonel Pat Morgan

2019 KSA Director’s Award
Sheriff Sam Steger

2019 KSA Deputy of the Year
SRO Deputy Tracey Mayberry

2019 KSA Co-Deputy of the Year
Captain Jesse Riddle

2019 KSA Civilian Support Award